Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

For Sue

I have been really blown away by the support for Breast Cancer Awareness from blippers and by the personal experiences that have been shared here. I think we all know someone who has been diagnosed with breast cancer. My dear friend Sue was diagnosed with breast cancer, had a lumpectomy, chemo and radiotherapy, worked the whole time through her treatment and lived her life to the full. Two years later a secondary was found. More treatment and she gave up work. She travelled the world visiting her friends but gradually over the years, the drugs had less effect and she passed away, much loved by her family and friends. I think of her every day. I think of all the women and men who live daily with this and other conditions and my hope is that one day, they will find a lasting treatment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.