Sarah's 2014

By nellie0508

Softly Shimmering

‘You are here to learn the subtle science and exact art that is potion-making, as there is little foolish wand-waving here, many of you will not believe this is magic. I don’t expect you will really understand the beauty of the softly simmering cauldron, with its shimmering fumes...’
Severus Snape
Excerpt from Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone by J. K. Rowling.

This was my candle-lit bathtime with super hot bathing water that created these swirling clouds of steam across the surface that reminded me of the words of Severus Snape as he describes a potion-filled cauldron. My own potion was a Lush Bathbomb called Thundersnow with popping candy crackles and lingering white snow floating in the water.
Today I am grateful for a long and uninterrupted soak in the tub.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.