Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

It's snowing a lot and the wind is freezing. The snowing started when I was at the gym. I was there for quite some time today. Had to catch up with my friend (who works there). She's been sick for a couple of days and it was nice to give her a big hug. We always have a lot of fun together, despite the nearly 20 years of age difference. 
The wind blows the snow around, makes it pile up and then move. There was a snow plow outside a little while ago, but I imagine they have a Sisyphus work now, trying to get the roads clear of snow.
In the dark and grainy photo there're children ice skating on a patch of frozen water on the football field. I thought it a rather lovely scene, in the snowfall. It was either this or a photo of my gym water bottle and gloves... ;)  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.