HILARIOUS...

...this morning I came up from the Metro at Trône to catch the 95 bus which stops in front of "Ben's Guitar Repair Shop" where I work.

I found perfect chaos - dozens of STIB (Société des Transports Intercommunaux de Bruxelles) employees in hi-viz jackets running around like headless chickens - apparently the taxi drivers were having a grand time disrupting all traffic by driving around in circles. The Police were adding to the chaos by blocking things further & blowing their whistles with desperate enthusiasm!

There were three 95 bendy-buses going nowhere - their drivers had done their stint & were awaiting their replacements.

Us punters were bemused & amused ourselves by abusing all the officials for their total incompetence. Large black flamboyant matrons were the most outrageous!!

I walked to work, arriving 40 minutes late!

Passed by the Square de Meeûs where I blipped this magnificent sycamore...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.