Winter wonderland!

A little bit of snow turns the woods on the Common in to an even more magical place!

Had intended to take a day's annual leave on Thursday  However, as the Met Office had forecast heavy snow, I took today off work instead to avoid travelling in bad weather. And it snowed, but not yet as much as predicted.

The intention was to complete my self-assessment tax return (oh joy!) and to do a piece of artwork for an advert. However, spent the morning proofreading Lu's essay - my first encounter with MHRA-style references, and I can't pretend that I enjoyed it! Tax return completed and submitted early in the evening. Artwork for advert not started... But I've just had the go-ahead to take tomorrow as annual leave too, so problem solved! Thank goodness for our helpful office manager!

Two short walks on the Common with MrM and Louie, one in the morning, pre-snow, and the other early in the afternoon when it had become a winter wonderland!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.