Dee47

By Dee49

A single icicle

Well, how lovely is the snow when you’re warm n cozy n safely at home.

I kept the girls off school today as the weather was to worsen throughout the day. Glad I did as the high school sent Forth pupils home early and the primary school closed early.

I however, went to work. Madness for a 5hr shift perhaps, but I had to at least try. And surprisingly the roads weren’t too bad. I managed 3hrs when the snow began to get really heavy in Biggar and so I left. From what I’ve been hearing/reading I think I made the right call at the right time.

Still snowing at home and not sure what to do about tomorrow’s travelling if this keeps up.

I have the urge to dust off the ‘spontaneous purchase that’s only been used twice in the last 2yrs’ and bake some bread.....

Everybody stay safe out there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.