Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

It's ok....I'm safe and warm!!!

An appointment over in Ilkley today, leaving for home about 4pm... it had just started snowing and this pic was taken whilst sat in Flo, waiting for her to demist.  (That's a streetlight)
Ahhh, the snow isn't too bad....I'll be fine going over Ilkley Moor back to Bingley...............well I should have thunk again!
Oh how scary...... scary, scary, scary..... cars crashed and abandoned all over the place, hazards on and stuck in traffic at the bottom of a hill willing every car driver to make it safely up, or down the hill......and then wondering how in the name of top driving are me and Flo gonna make it up there.  Hours passed, wheel spins.... much losing controlness.... a few tears... manic phone calls......
I can't tell you how pleased I was to get home, and warm... and visit the loo!....Well yes I can tell you actually........very!!!!! 
Well done my Flo...... but note to self.....don't ever even think about driving in snow ...ever again.....like evvvverrrrrrrrr!!!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.