Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Lovely ribbons....Indian ribbons

I'm sorting out things to sell at my fund raising coffee morning and sale in 10 days time.
I'm going to be parting with some of the beautiful things I've brought back with me over the last 20 years so I'm going through piles of boxes at home just now.
I have many things!... shopping and I are close friends and shopping in India is such fun!
I came across this beautiful gold ribbon/braid. Several yards of each, which I bought to use for craft work, these are the left over pieces. The narrow ones are just over an inch wide and the broad one about 3 inches wide. Just beautiful. I wanted to throw them up in the air and see how they landed... But I restrained myself and just spread them out on the table!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.