Winter wonderland?

When I got up this morning and there was very little sign of the snow we’d been warned about, I assumed that it was another false alarm. At twelve noon, although there had been the odd shower, there was nothing lying. Just over an hour later, this was the scene from my back door.

It’s only three quarters of a mile from my house to work, but I don’t much fancy walking home in the dark, so I always just take the car. I left early though, just in case I couldn’t get up the hill and had to bring the car back and walk. I managed though.

It was still snowing at the back of four and the decision was made to finish up the samples that were in the lab and close up early. I was home again by quarter past five. By then the snow was about six inches deep and showing no sign of letting up.

It has been falling steadily since I got home, but as my dad says, it’s still nothing like 1963! Keep warm and keep safe, blippers.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.