The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Glimpse of Sun

Today has been quite a busy one again.  One of the highlights was coming out of Euston station to see the start of daylight - the mornings are getting noticeably lighter.  Still chilly though.

Work was well, work.  It seems like my to do list is ever growing and I seem to be making no dent on it.  3 weeks til holiday time so just need to power through.

I was between offices again, this time I shot a quickie of St Pauls (not sure that's appropriate?) on the way back to the client offices.  Another day of a lot of steps as I managed 16k so far :)

On the train home, there was a gentleman who seemed incredibly out of sorts.  I wasn't sure if he was pretending to be talking to someone on the phone, or just practising what he was going to say but it felt out of sorts and he clearly had stuff going on.  I do think it is important to care and do the right thing for people when they have mental health illnesses or issues with stress/ nervous breakdowns etc but I can't help feel nervous when I think someone is about to breakdown near me.  I feel scared of the unpredictability and this guy was slightly unpredictable - what is the right thing to do?  

I feel bad that I didn't ask him if he was ok and instead I buried my face in my laptop and ignored him.  Whatever happens, I do hope he gets some help with whatever is going on in his life.
Home now, Brooklyn99, dinner and then work..... :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.