ShiroiKAGE "WhiteSHADOWS"

By WhiteSHADOWS

SAYONARA

Dear all,

Sorry for my long silence... I had long working days, as it was autumn's famous *Odori in the five Kyoto-Hanamachi* along with many other events.
In consequence I didn't have much time to think about the blipfoto situation.

This morning I had the chance to witness one of the most beautiful Geisha rituals, their walk to each Ochaya to thank them for their support for the autumn's Odori.
We were blessed as we had a full blue sky and warm weather. Somehow the ritual made me think about the importance of respect and harmony in every society that we live... then it was easy to decide to open my own photo-blog.

This is my penultimate Maiko post in blipfoto. I will post one more as soon as I've up and running my new blog where I'll keep posting a daily Maiko photographs.
I have not enough words to thank you all for the encouraging support and for your kind-hearted words.
I feel as *Densha-Otoko graduation, it's time for me to spread my own wings... (I'm referring to ~ Gochan6 comment) I also want to thank the blipfoto team for their kind help and support.

I'll soon be posting my last Maiko photographs with my new blog address. Until then I want to share with all of you the following poem by Ariwara no Narihira (823-880)

Because they fall we love them
- the cherry blossoms.
In this floating world,
does anything endure?


Sayonara...

*Hanamachi:- The literal meaning is "Flower Street" and are the Geisha district
*Odori:- Japanese traditional dance, which originated in the Edo period.
*Densha-Otoko: Please copy the following link and paste it in your browser ->

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Densha_Otoko

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.