Sphygmomanometer is a Very Big Word

Just numbers, but important ones when linked with a series of yet more numbers.
But this number measured by the practice nurse, so adroitly captured in more ways than one, with this sphygmomanometer, was just fine.

After a slosh through the Meadows which are now partly under the water table, I had thought that my blood pressure might have been off the scale, with the jumping flooded pathways and squelching over spongy grass.

I have now to wait while all the other numbers recorded are fed into a computer to come up with the chance of my living for an other 10 years without keeling over with a stroke or heart attack. I hope the word statin does not pass my GP's lips.

A squelch back to the Dower House and a welcome visit from Barrioboy and Digitaldaze, over in Edinburgh from Barcelona on family business.

How wonderful to have virtual friends now turned actual and to so enjoy their visit; a visit which turned a depressingly dismal day into one of laughter and craic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.