Cr055ie

By Cr055ie

A wonderful gift.

I visited Hubbard's Hills again today at lunch time and took the robin that poised for me some fat balls.  The blue tits loved them and I got a couple of reasonable shots of them, one of which I was going to use a my blip.

Later this evening I worked with one of my favourite groups of young people . I know you shouldn't have favourites, but I work with a wonderful bunch of young carers who are absolutely selfless.  We have started a music project with them this week and are planning to write, play and record a song with them.  Tonight was about getting to know the facilitator and which instruments they wanted to play.  Got some reasonable shots of hands.(not allowed to show the faces of the kids I work with, even though I have some amazing portraits of them.)  the pics would also have made amazing blip shots, but maybe next time.

A gift had been left for me at this project by a wonderful young woman who used to attend another group I ran and now is a paid youth worker.  I like to think I may have influenced her just a little.  The gift is wonderful and so very thoughtful.  I love it and it had to be my blip for today.    I hope you all agree.  A real wrap your hands around mug which is so very apt for me.  Thank you Hayley x. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.