Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Once A Week 2017 ~ #47 ~ 10:50 AM

We're supposed to have snow overnight tonight...

A grocery store story:

I arrive at the Whole Foods fresh fish department. I stand there unnoticed for a time. An older (older even than me!) man arrives and stands next to me. The fish man who has been doing something in the back finally notices us and comes out. He approaches the display counter and asks the gentleman man if he can help him. Does the man say "She was here first?" No - he does not. I was gobsmacked! Who does that? Pfft.

Meanwhile - I feel like I might be near the one year mark on this particular once-a-week project. Must do some research on that, and give my next move some thought... Of course, it being no longer 2017 - that might be a clue that this one is expired!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.