horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Grand Tour Smog

On a weekly basis (usually, there are some weeks I just don't get the time) I do a cartoon for a 'Sustainability Soapbox' email at work. Just the internal version, their not 'on brand' for going external. It's all got a financial services bent; but that environmental or social impact side of things is right up my street.

This week there's going to be a piece about electric vehicles, which is driven (if you'll pardon the pun) by a few factors all coming together at once. And one stat stood out for me. For the first time since 1978, in the US last year vehicle emissions were higher than emissions from industry. It's quite staggering really.

The style of this cartoon is a 'slight' departure for me, but I wanted to try something different, and I really quite like the effect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.