EileenGill

By EileenGill

Find a Penny

Every time I see a penny lying in the street that old saying screams in my head - 'Find a penny pick it up all day long you'll have good luck'. Sometimes I don't pick them up - it just depends where I am, who I'm with and how many people are around. This morning I had pulled into a car park, opened the door to get out and there it was lying on the very wet ground all bright and shiny. I did think about photographing it in situ but the car park has cameras and I thought it might look odd if I was seen taking a photograph of the ground! On the basis of finding it I bought a Euro Lottery ticket - not that I think that luck is only about money - but just in case. We'll see what comes and whether I'm £1.99 down after the numbers are drawn tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.