Horse in the red coat.

I was hoping to wake to abit more snow but we just had a covering so all day I was looking at the weather and trying to decide if I should cancel Brownies or not. There were frequent, very heavy showers and then the sun would come out. I then had a message to say that one of my helpers could nt make the journey, she comes from over the hill and there was more snow her end and I would nt have been happy for her to drive over anyway.
The temperature kept dropping , down to -2.5 in the end, so I had to cancel in the end.I’m glad I did as there was a few more showers and everything had turned to ice.
We had 5 new girls starting and I know they were super excited but hopefully , with our celebrations for Australia Day next week,they will not be too disappointed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.