The nuts and bolts of it.

Well  my nurses outfit is back in the wardrobe, and today I was the cleaner . I changed the bedclothes, and did piles of other washing, and have been back and forth out the line. I am so pleased that it is now dry, and I am in the warm. J was feeling much better, and decided he was going to shorten a pair of jeans, as he reckons he has shrunk (he probably has) He also shortened  a pair of my jeans as well.  When he had finished, he decided the sewing machine needed a service, so off he went, out the garage, and brought in this tin of rubbish, handy bits & pieces  This isn't the only tin, he probably has about fifty to sixty more tins out there, I kid you not.  High winds are forecast  tonight, and I hope it won't keep me awake. Hope you are all safe, and warm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.