Wide Wednesday: Travel

Apart from baking the weekly bread, I've spent more time today sorting out my desk in the study. I finally decided that, having retired from teaching 7 years ago, it was probably now safe to throw away all the old schemes of work and lesson plans that were stored in the filing drawers :) ; me, a hoarder?

Anyway, it was all looking very tidy by the time I nipped out to the High Street this afternoon for this blip for today's travel-themed challenge.

This is the local travel agent that we use for our longer-haul trips. It used to have the more romantic and inventive name of Travel Angels until it was swallowed up by the larger company but the staff are mainly the same and have got to know our tastes well over the years. They've arranged our next big trip in April.

You can just about make out the rival firm a few doors up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.