No Cat's Land

I dropped my Dad off in Nicosia today, and he's off to spend the rest of his trip in the North with his Sister and relatives. We managed 48 hours together, and only some minor bickering!

After I left him at the Ledra Street Crossing, I tried to walk along the green line a bit, to see if I could get a shot into no-man's land, but there were too many armed guards and "no photographs" signs, and as I was on my own I wasn't feeling brave enough to try to get a cheeky shot in. This little hole in a wall looking across the border was unmanned though, and right next to the Ledra Street police station, so I guessed it was ok to have a peek through. I saw this little black cat, who was possibly working for the UN's peacekeeping force... unless he was a double-crossing spy. It's so hard to tell these days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.