Joe's Blips

By joesblips

It's wide Wednesday in the capable hands of Steveng while Bobsblips is away on hols.
In order to combine travel and wide angle I made this photo while traveling through Hameenlinna Railway Station today. Had to come into town to do some business even though it was snowing and hovering around the minus 8 mark all day.
Bracing, you could say.
Photo shot in Panorama mode on my trusty little Fujifilm X-10. Managed to lose the lens cap doing another pano later on. Will have to go back to town again in search of a replacement.
Actually, you would have laughed if you saw what happened. Took off the cap. Dropped it. Thought, that's ok will pick it up in a moment. With that snow plough hoved into view causing me to scamper to safety. He buried my precious lens cap and after 20 minutes searching I was forced to admit defeat. Come the Spring someone will find a mystery object by the lake side.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.