Tiny .....

 ...........Tuesday138  (TT138) ..... with thanks to Thisislife for setting the optional challenge of " Mineral "

This is one of those things that you (I) buy when travelling - seems like a good idea at the time - to be fair it was only my fifth visit to the States (2006) and little did I know that I would be going there over 20 times more!!!

It measures no more than 2" (5cms) high and is (supposed to be) full of gold flakes ......... now, I've consulted Mr Google and this is what he says about gold .......

   ..... Chemically, gold is a transition metal and a group 11 element. ... It occurs in a solid solution series with the native element silver (as electrum) and also naturally alloyed with copper and palladium. Less commonly, it occurs in minerals as gold compounds, often with tellurium (gold tellurides)......


Bearing in mind that I bought this in Colorado and, if I'm not mistaken, there is a place in CO called 'Telluride'  -  I have decided that this fits the challenge!!


~ Anni ~




Backblipped on Wednesday 17 January 2018

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.