Sad sad news

A lovely sunny ride home after end of school club. Just caught the last of the sunshine.

Whilst walking the dogs the Headteacher phoned to ask about one of the after school club members and if they had left with another child. I was immediately thrown into panic. Who had she left with, was she meant to walk home alone. The rest of the walk was quite stressful. 40 mins after receiving the call I got a text saying all was ok with the child and she was home safe and sound. Phew! It took quite a while to come down from the stress.

Then later that night whilst reading emails (I should have been planning lessons) I had an email from my best friend M advising me of the sudden death of her sister. I had to read the email 3 times. I could not and still cannot believe that such a lovely person, so happy and caring and so young had died. Obviously my shock and sadness does not compare to M and her family, but I certainly feel quite stunned by such sad news

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.