Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Wednesday

A day like no other.
I took a day off; I had the dentist first thing and I had holidays, so why not. It was bearable and I think I am getting better at dealing with it! Next appointment , next month.
I then came home, did a bit in the flat, then slept for 2 hours. Bliss.
Woke and went out for a late lunch at Costa with my book.

Then it was my last night at counselling; we have been building up to it and I feel ready. It was an emotional night, I have been seeing her for 5 years. I believe she has saved my life. She was the one who sent me to hospital; she thought she would never see me again if she had let me go home that night.
She has been caring, professional, helpful, supportive, contactable, friendly, funny and of course a listener.
I cried all the way through; talking about Grandma and my fear the grief is going to send me back into depression. She has tried to relieve my fears but I know what to look for.
We talked about how I am going to cope with certain situations and people and I feel I am strong enough to do this and feel no guilt; hopefully most of the time.

Wednesday nights will never be the same.

The blip is the view I had when I parked the car for the dentist. Edinburgh Castle in the snow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.