Sparky

By Sparky

Iran - one of Gerald’s paintings

A day of many parts.
First, a job interview, where they were so keen to please me they didn’t ask me anything really. I start on Monday.

Second, lunch with Gerald, the 88 year old father of my uni friend Jude, who cooked me cauliflower with anchovies as he knew I’m vegetarian!! I ate it, despite the anchovies as I couldn’t refuse. He suggested he’d like company on cold nights!! Not me I’m afraid. Very interesting man, but still....

Third, called into last school to return a cable, very odd not being able to get through the door and having to ring someone. I’m still waiting to get info on what happened there.

Fourth, drive to mum’s. She is very well and seems happy. She is getting lots of company.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.