and through the wire...

By hesscat

Can You Dig It?

Yes We Can/Did!

I had a bit of a restless sleep last night and I had a bit of an achey shoulder but I awoke at 7:50 to Ms H on the phone asking me if I could tow them out. Eh?

Mrs C was off to work taking Ms C in for a prelim class but had got stuck in a drift on the track. I don't think it had been snowing again much when I went to bed, but our problem is usually the drifting, despite hedges etc.

I drove half the way down but walked the rest to avoid getting stuck myself and we spent 10 mins firstly digging the car out, then dispersing the snow drifts, enough to get close to the brow of the hill and sure enough it coped fine and off they went. Blipped before sunrise, that doesn't happen often!

As heavy snow is expected again and Ms H has a prelim exam on Friday, the car was left at the bottom of the track for a change... no risks...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.