Suburban Living

By amandarosephoto

Sweetness and light

Feeling much better today and another day of blue skies and sunshine enticed me back into the great outdoors this afternoon.

Took a walk into Wembley, just to see how far I could go before tiring out really, knowing I could always get the bus back, and spotted a new cafe/bar near the Stadium, Sugar Mill Deserts.
It looked rather swanky so I popped inside to check it out and to my delight discovered a divine selection of cupcakes.
Following a brief conversation with a charming lady behind the counter I learned that they also serve flowering teas. She very kindly gave me a free chocolate cupcake as a sample which I am currently enjoying back home with a delicious pot of white peony tea.
Looking forward to being well enough to visit again and eat in with a pot of their flowering tea sometime soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.