christine b

By stealthmummy

A busy day.

I had to take in my car for a safety check( something to do with the windscreen wipers!) in Glasgow.

I had 2 hours to spare and decided to go along to the Kelvingrove Art Galleries and see the fabulous changes that have been made to this wonderful building.

We tried to see the newly refurbished building last year , but it was so busy that we couldn't get in!

It is well worth a visit and in the short time I was there I saw some fabulous paintings by leading Scottish artists and all of the Charles Rennie Mackintosh exhibition - Wow!!

This is my blip of the BACK of the building which can be seen from the main road.
The front faces Glasgow University across the river Kelvin.

Off to see and hear Karen Mathieson singing in a Burns' concert tonight in Paisley Abbey.
Looking forward to seeing Jim and Liz over in East Lothian tomorrow.

Have a good weekend folks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.