Lizellens Lot

By lizellen

After the Storm

The rain stopped this morning earlier than expected so, because I could hear the distant roar of the sea, I drove to our nearest bit of coast.

I sat on a log and enjoyed the blustery, warm wind, the sharp, salty smell of the sea and the turbulent clouds.

There were lots of pied oyster catchers sheltering on the sands - you can probably see them in the middle distance of the blip. I found a dog fish (small shark) dead on the sand and two banded dotterels that were pottering around on the side of the track.  People came past with their dogs and the odd cyclist zoomed by.

It was so pleasant sitting there that I was reluctant to leave, but the sky was threatening more rain so I  headed back to the car and home.

P.S. Interestingly, the photo now up on Blip is darker than it was on the computer. How odd.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.