Missycat

By Missycat

Singapore Day 1 The Botanic Gardens

Today our ship docked back in Singapore, where we are spending the next three days with our friends before we go our separate ways on Friday.
As we disembarked by 10.30 am we had plenty of time for some sightseeing: Mr MC and I bought 2 day tickets for the Hippo 'Hop on Hop off' buses, which conveniently start and finish just a 5 minute walk from our hotel.  While our friends had a rest, we set off for the Botanic Gardens where we decided to concentrate on the Orchid Garden.
I wrote before how amazed I was by the lush green of Singapore in general but these gardens are just stunning.  I don't think  any one photo could convey the astonishing beauty all around us, but this shot gives a flavour.  I can put the other 200 or so on Facebook! (only kidding -  I will edit and delete before putting up my album!
Tomorrow we will explore the Gardens by the Bay...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.