Benches with Backdrop

Out the house sharpish this morning when I realised I'd left my debit card sitting atop the scanner thingy in the local supermarket yesterday. I've done that a few times and have been shouted back but this time the store was quiet, no queue behind me. But all's well, they had the card; actually they had a whole drawer of cards but I settled for mine.
Wandered into town later just to stretch my legs and see if there were any bargains left in the sales. Was tempted to buy another pair of treckers (the pair I was wearing aren't that comfy for a long hike) but couldn't decide. I can always go back.
Detoured through Princes St Gardens on the way home, devoid of tourists for once, and the Extra is the crest I noticed adorning the Hamilton family mausoleum in St Cuthberts cemetery. 'Through' seems a bit of a strange motto so I googled it - and it's the local equivalent of 'timber!'. http://www.brownlee.com.au/Pages/Through.html

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.