Comfort carbohydrates

Pide is the Turkish version of pizza and is quite the yummiest comfort food. Whilst out grocery shopping I bought one for dinner tonight, and (quite by chance) caught the guy just as he called out my name!

This is the most exciting thing to happen to me (so far) today.  At 17.00, I guess there is still a window of opportunity for Madam Fate, but I am not tempting her by going out again - and anticipate a quiet evening at home with Harry.  Oh, and Mehtap - Caitlin's cat (she's away in UK) who I have brought home for the evening to play with Harry.  Actually, I realise that there's three campus cats hanging out in warm dark corners as well, so, cosy we all will be with TV and comfort carbohydrates, as the  darkness and icy cold rain continue to fall outside.  Feels like winter. Looks like winter. Therefore ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.