Rush Hour in Gloucester

I went for a practice ride today, covered 28 miles leaving home and going up the hill at Witcombe, right at Birdlip village and on to Stroud. From there I headed towards Cheltenham & Gloucester turning for Gloucester and going through the village of Edge (Big civil war battle there) and down to Upton St Leonards and Matson.
Just before the built up area of Matson there is a large common where sheep are allowed to graze freely. Of course they don't stay there and often wander along the road. I came around a bend and found them all over the road with a car stopped on the other side of them.
As I edged forward they dispersed to the sides and I stopped to take a photo for todays Blip.
Must save the council a load of money because they are keeping the verges lovely and short!

I took some videos too if you know where my YouTube
is.  https://youtu.be/ZVr9VIsgEHk

Short Version - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_ke3UdscKn8

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.