The place on the corner

Wow! Wasn't it windy in the night? I think it alarmed Minstrel, who'd been sleeping on one of my jumpers on the floor, as he jumped onto the bed and woke me up. I could hear the wind howling outside, and someone's forgotten wheelie bin rattling up the street! The wind soon sent me back to sleep though!

I went to Metheringham today to see my parents. They seemed OK. My dad is happy with his new specs and my Mum seems to have forgotten that she'd decided I was out to defraud her, thank Goodness!

I thought I'd fully got rid of my cold, but I feel pretty rough again today - sore throat, foggy head and neck ache! I have work in just over an hour so I can't be doing with that!

This is the building along the street. It was the Co-op, long before we lived here. Brian's Mum worked in there - her first job, I think! It's been a few things since then and is now flats.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.