Waking up to a light covering of snow...

... was not a concern, until I saw the endless slow-moving queue of traffic into town.

So I parked up and wandered around the village to take advantage of the morning sunlight. It was good see the effect a large puddle can have on this snowy urban landscape. As the file was being uploaded, the image lost quite a lot of colour and the map wouldn't work. I have re-uploaded the same image and the colour appears to be correct this time.

Anyone else had the same issues?

When the traffic appeared to have died down, I re-joined the queue to town and the normal 20 minute journey took well over an hour. Such a small amount of snow - how would we manage in blizzard conditions?

For some reason, when I tried to upload the photo, I received the incorrect message that I already had a photo with this date. Checking the camera and the image, the date was correct - so I had to resort to underhand techniques to get the picture uploaded.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.