Buttons

Having not made it into the office yesterday today I was determined to get there but the high winds overnight had brought down a tree on the line. When I arrived at the station all of the trains were delayed and none of the earlier trains had made it through. I stood for a while and listened to the announcements as the number of people on the platform grew. Not feeling up to a fight to board a train if any made it through I walked back home and logged on.

As it turns out I made a wise choice as getting Home is proving a challenge for my commuting friends.

You’ll never guess what the blip is. Having failed to take any photos outside while the sun was out these are dark chocolate buttons. They are decorated on one side with these beautiful patterns and they were a Christmas present from my lovely boss.

And now as an end of working day treat I’ve eaten them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.