Back of a fag packet!!!

I’ve finished the front of the pillow cover using the leftovers from the Alaska quilt. I’ve now got to see what’s left to do the back.

I started the centre block last week and it’s called ‘Harlequin Star’.

On the drive home on Tuesday I looked through a book looking for 6ins blocks suitable for the sides, these are called ‘Courthouse Steps’.

The sheet in extras is my scribbles on the way home. These days we have access to a variety of ways to record information, digital, note books.....etc.

As a youngster I used to help my Dad with ‘jobs’. Our initial preparation was always done ‘on the back of a fag packet’. He smoked in those days so always had a packet in his pocket and a pencil tucked behind his ear when he was working.

He taught me loads about planning and being organised :0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.