The Local

high street (known as Northbrook Street) this lunchtime :) 

 (I really can't believe the Christmas decorations are still up!!!)

I am down to two choices for washing machine...John Lewis own or a Samsung.  The JL has a 3 year guarantee from JL and the Samsung 5 years from Samsung....its around £25 more to purchase. at JL and  both are online at the same price...  Decisions, decisions.  

Anyone got a Samsung, and if so how reliable are they?  

In other news, my day started rather oddly...I put the light on to go to the bathroom at 4.15am and it promptly went out.  I thought, blow, the bulb has gone...but it wasn't that, it was a powercut, even the street lights went out!  I made my way to the window because I thought it must be snowing and the weather had caused it. but no snow here...just very strong winds.  

Anyway, I looked for my torch...which typically was very low in battery.  I couldn't settle so I came downstairs after about 30 minutes and found new batteries.  I took the old batteries out just as the power came back on only to discover that one of them was leaking acid.  Very luckily I wasn't affected!

I set off out of the door this morning, only to discover that the garden was covered in someone else's recycling, plastic and cans etc :(  I didn't have time to pick it up or I'd have been late.  Thankfully I came home and someone else had picked it up :)

Work was very quiet today, and there is little to do without calls or emails...but the day came to a close eventually and thankfully!

Happy Thursday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.