Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Waiting and Waiting

A changeover of ISP providers took place today.  We lost our connection at about 12 pm, finally getting back on line at 5 pm.  We've been with the same company for almost 20 years but the costs kept going up and we realised that we were paying over £100 a month and mainly watching terrestrial channels.  We've halved our monthly outlay; and I can even watch rugby and cricket, two of my favourite sports.

It has meant having to learn how the new TV set top box works and our heads are aching already.  There was a time that I found such things pleasurable, but these days it just seems an awful effort!  Nothing seems anywhere near as intuitive as in my younger days.  Cripes, I'm sounding like a G.O.M.! One thing that was appreciated though was setting up the wifi on our devices, I added it onto one of our 'fruit' made computers and it shared it with all of the other devices in the house.  Result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.