Sporticus

By don_T

Amazing new lunch court

Oh my....the hype was right & worth it! It is called 'The Assembly Hall' in downtown Toronto. It is many chefs/restaurants all in one massive space. There are separate kiosks...the hard part is chosing what to eat! My colleague chose the margarita pizza and i chose the amazing vegan crepe. I am still stuffed which a good thing as i head to the gym to teach spin class tonight. I am extra excited as this is the 1st my youngest son has been in my class...he brought me to a few of these classes 5 years ago, i got hooked and he moved away. :( our son arrived late this afternoon and is here until monday morning. Far too short but better than nothing. We last saw him Easter 2017 and he has been visiting the west coast for a few weeks before returning to Australia in 10 days to continue his law school studies. We will head over to visit him there we just dont know when. I am beyond thrilled to have these previous few days...my tears worked on my sweetie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.