Mark Beaumont’s Bike

This is the bike (spectacularly clean and in pristine condition) that Mark Beaumont used when he cycled round the world in just over 78 days last year. It is in Edinburgh Airport and he cycled a distance every day equivalent to going from Edinburgh Airport to Liverpool. That’s a lot of riding, and couldn’t possibly be enjoyable.  We saw it as we were going to Gatwick and then on to Kent for my last remaining aunt’s funeral. It was a long day, but also nice to see my cousin who lives in France. We only had hand luggage, and on the way back at Gatwick passing through security my stuff set off some sort of ‘dodgy thing’ alert. The culprit was a pork pie that set off the check of luggage by person alert. I couldn’t help but laugh, (possibly not the most sensible thing to do in security), as the security person explained and ran their detector carefully over the offending object. Luckily he saw the funny side as I explained it was for my tea.

Yesterday’s blip.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.