EgyptUnveiled

By EgyptUnveiled

The avenue

After buying my new camera, I discovered that I had a dodgy media card, so all my photos have been lost over the last 2 days. Not to worry, a flying visit to the London Camera Exchange in Bath, has resulted in a new SDHC card and retrieval of all the lost images, Insha'Allah.

The sun came out today, never thought I would get so excited, after 365 days of sunshine in Luxor! Headed for the fields, with new toy, to play and practice for a wedding on Friday. I love the Panorama feature!

This is 'The Avenue' which leads from South Wraxall to Monkton Farleigh.
In the days of horses and carriages, this now closed and grassy road, would have taken nobility directly to Monkton Farleigh, and the home of Sir Charles Hobhouse, which is at the top of the avenue.

Now it is a walkers paradise to those in the village, but for me it is easy to imagine the horses thundering past the trees and the ladies peering out of the carriage windows, as the evening sun creates shadows that devour the Wiltshire countryside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.