hard pleasures

By aonon56

Bit of vanity doesn’t do harm to anyone

I never made any success few times I have participated in photo competitions. I know that competitions  are not much than money making machines for the organisers but still vanity is one tough animal. And I have given up...than just before end of the year I found out that Gus Powell, probably my favourite contemporary street photographer ( his book The Lonely Ones is one of the better books that came out in the last years ) is sole juror in LA’s LACP “Street Shooting Around the World “ competition and  I decided to try and send one of the images which was rejected in competition earlier. So my vanity is back as I have been included as one of 39 photographers whose work will be exhibited in the LA LACP Gallery in February and March

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.