6 o'clock shadow

By amanshu

Gone fishing

The chaos on the road this morning meant that I had to contend with not one, but two traffic jams on the way into work - and not one of them was caused by animals. That being said there was group of cows that weren't helping matters.

By the time I got into the office I was late grumpy and singularly unimpressed by people unused to the New Forest animals failing to deal with them. My mood wasn't helped by not really having anything interesting to do while I hand over before I leave.

By lunch I just had to get out of there. I meant to head to the beach, but after I'd bought sandwiches I decided to pop into the aquarium instead.

I've always been slightly fascinated by fish. Not obsessively, more of an occasional insistence. This visit only reinforced my desire to get some one day...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.