Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1182. Ferry to Fuertaventura

Our first day in Lanzarote and it’s a lovely 23 degrees with news of snow and frost warnings at home...we had a walk along the sea front and watched the ferries coming and going from the harbour....so we decided to book a trip to Fuertaventua for next week .....

We are actually sitting here looking at apartments online with booking.com for next year...oh and that’s a fortnight booked for 2019 by hubby!

I had a wonderful conversation with a former Blipper yesterday and she has encouraged me to try a drawing a day whilst we are on holiday and made some very kind comments about my first two efforts....I like the idea of choosing an image every day and sketching a simple drawing of it in my journal.....so far I’ve managed two and I’m thinking that this ferry might make a good third one too...

Internet access is not fantastic here so my access to your journals is limited...hopefully I will get to view, comment and leave stars every few days but not every day.....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.