I watched a film...

....tonight called Last Flag Flying, a comedy drama about the effects of war on families and the bond between war veterans. It was a strange film in the fact I enjoyed it but couldn't really tell you why. Maybe it was because it was funny and hard hitting at the same time like the real world.

I also watched another strange film, it had some very good reviews and I was quite excited to see it, it's called A Ghost story. I made out it was based on being in purgatory but I honestly could have missed the whole meaning and point to the film. 

Yes the ghost in it looks like the one in my image I I kid you not.

Some beautifully created scenes, some very long dips to black, some overly long shots and I'm still not sure what I watched and it's meaning but I did enjoy what I took from it. Some very good acting in amongst some very peculiar situations.

All I can say is watch it and let me know what you take from it, I'm sure everyones ideas will be different which may actually be the purpose of the piece.

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.