Here and Now

By Mole

Primrose Promised (and I Forgot)

Under My Nose

No imagination needed
just be present
right here, right now

~~~

I realized I didn’t need to draw a flower in the snow afterall for today’s challenge. I bought this primrose last week to cheer us with the promise of Spring. It’s been sitting in the middle of our kitchen.

Thanks to Anni/BikerBear for continuing to host this wonderful challenge, that spreads beauty around the world. :)

~~~
Mea culpa for yesterday’s blip if it was not common enough. (It is to me). The entire picture of the boot scraper is in extras. Mine is well-used as we are still surrounded by mud from construction on 2 sides of pur home. As a gardener, I’ve used a boot scraper for decades. The mud is currently covered by snow but will be soupy again when it melts. I made a stepping stone path to travers the mud, but “Grace” is not my name for good reason.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.