a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Winter Hellebore

Flower Friday: Hellebore

It may be Winter, but there are still things going on in Cathy's garden - on the patio we have a quite magnificent display from a Winter flowering Hellebore.  In the Spring or Summer, when there are so many other plants available this would get overlooked, but just at the moment its a very welcome change from the other dormant plants with their muted dull grey greens and browns.  

I have had to light this one to be able to take this shot, as the sun was going down at the time.  I've not done a great job of it as there are some harsh shadows that I wish I had avoided.  I need to investigate some cheap reflectors I think to soften the lighting.  Still, we live and learn.

Its the weekend at last and we don't really have that much planned.  Cathy is out at the book club tonight, so I shall be reading camera manuals ... what an exciting life I am leading at the moment!

I'm hoping that I have the tagging correct for Bike Bear's Flower Friday challenge this week - please feel free to shout if I've not got it correct.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.