Lathyrus Odoratus

By lathyrus

Another Elf Cup

Something of an odd day. Mrs L had to go away at short notice. Unfortunately she took my wallet by mistake. I then discovered that the car is almost out of petrol. I managed to find two £10 notes in the house and set off with the spaniel for a long morning walk intending to get petrol on the way home. But when I got to the garage I'd lost the two notes. And so I re-traced almost the entire six mile walk searching for them - amazingly I found them in a field of Alpacas!  The good news is that I also found a new location for scarlet elf cup, although they could be ruby elf cup. These are certainly much darker in colour than the ones I found yesterday but that may not be decisive - as I understand it the two can only be reliably separated by the shape of the hairs on the outer surface, and they can only be seen with a microscope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.