Fliss Fraser

By stripeyhat

Yarn

Just been winding some old cones of wool I've had hanging around for a while, I should make some hats out of this lot before the moths eat it. I have a little craft shop in which I sell my handmade wares, mostly crocheted goodies, hats, crocheted mice and fungi but also handmade soaps and potions and jewellery from the local 'stone' , which in my case is bloodstone. As Easter is early this year, I've got to cracking on and get some stock made, all labours of love.

Today it snowed a bit more, still pretty negligible but the kids managed to sledge down the bank in front of the castle, not much of a hill either but better than nothing.
Daughter no.2 who is kind of vegan made an amazing curry for tea, too spicy for smallest but at least she had the courtesy to try it, ' tasty but too hot' she said and we made a jam and cornflake tart for pudding, the kind of thing you got at junior school.
I have dug out my digital SLR a Nikon 3100 and taken a few pictures, not this one though. I have had it since youngest child was born, I might get around to using that to blip with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.